Blue Glasses

by maggie

 

Since January I’ve been waiting for my blue glasses. The are meant to make reading easier. Finally now that they have arrived I‘ve found they do make things I wouldn’t have read easier. However they don’t make sitting down and writing any more straight forward. I’ve got so many things doing around in my head it’s hard to separate them out enough to be a coherent statement.

While I’ve been away I’ve been helping a friend will an exhibition, watching the snow fall, going for walks, trying to edit a newsletter and visiting various exhibitions. Above all I’ve been trying to make some sense of the stew that is my mind and then remember that I’ve done it.

 

It never seizes to amaze me how hard I find this writing malarky. However I do have a pile of posts I’m busy composing so I’ll endeavour to post them soon.

