Gower, Midsummer

by maggie

Well, it didn’t pour with rain. I returned to the far west of the peninsular hoping to get some more source material for my pebble project, and to get another look at the wonderful rock formations in the tidal zone.

Don't anthropomorphise the rocks to much or they'll get into your dreams, swimming about under water

Don’t anthropomorphise the rocks to much or they’ll get into your dreams, swimming about under water

I last visited in 2007 when it was sunny. This time it was much harder to draw shapes because of the incredibly flat light. However I can safely say my practice has evolved from my previous encounter, which can only be a good thing. I think the main thing I have learnt this weekend is stick with a drawing, they take time and will come together if you let them. Also work with what you’ve got.

