Hodge Podge – 2

by maggie

Another week, some more drawings.

I suppose I really need to sit down and plan what I want to do (first?). What are the most important things for me?

Most of the drawing are re-workings which are at the same time developing techniques and themes.

As well as drawings, I’ve discovered Hopper’s landscapes and been thinking about focus;

Here are two Kitchen images: small drawings concentrating on details.

the magic of a well cleared table

the magic of a well cleared table

keep things close at hand

keep things close at hand

There’s a line drawing of Barnoon Cemetery from a post back in Easter. Here is a little colour sketch. I like working from a coloured ground. This time it’s the grass that’s unpainted. Above it’s the table.

Barnoon Cemetery - St Ives

Barnoon Cemetery – St Ives

And finally here are some big billowing clouds.

This was fun to do.

This was fun to do.

MER

