Anchor Colour Cards

by maggie

I’ve acquired a lot of old embroidery cottons in my quest to finish A Map of Hyper-space. Some time in the mid 20th century anchor renumbered all its colours which makes comparisons a bit tricky, they also seem to be constantly tinkering with the colour range as well. But luckily…
A few years ago I inherited some Colour cards produced though time, including one which has a conversion chart between the old and new numbers! Here they are. I hope they are useful. I did my best with the colour reproduction.

Oldest first (i think)

This list has some changes where colours are regrouped but is still in the old system.

Finally the lists with both sets of numbers. Note that come colours have been discontinued and others added.

You can of course find the most up to date sellection on all good craft web sites.

MER

