1/2 Term

by maggie

This is definitely a time traveling Wednesday post. Over the next few days (that’s mid December IRL) I’ll be posting tales of my Autumnal adventures in the weeks that they originally occurred. Things should make sense eventually once everything is in chronological order.

I can’t believe that six weeks of print classes have flown by. It’s probably more than that now because I’m writing this in November and posting it after the fact.

By the end of the first half of the term I was in a bit of a state. I had got used to the afternoons in the studio, but was still a bit flummoxed about everything. I thought I would have a clear picture of my work, probably Rock, Paper Scissors. But no.

Also I had lots of unfinished work and didn’t know whether I was coming or going. New students get introduced to a lot of new techniques. Some of them are long winded and it’s difficult to wrap them up in the available time.

I’ve been so busy thinking about the visual effects I’m after, I’ve really struggled with my words and with writing. So I apologise for the delay.

MER

We were also introduced to a big national project that I don’t want to talk about yet, but I’ll post a link to it here when I eventually finish my entry.

